She’s a Smoothie

13 Jun

I did not have time to post this earlier. I had to run. Literally.

Anyway . . .

Woke up not at all hungry this morning. Not really that weird considering I had to have an iced oatmeal cookie and glass of milk before bed. Still, though, I knew I would not be getting through all the things I had to do before lunch, including getting my sweat on.

The Berry Green Smoothie

I don’t measure anything except the coconut oil (organic, unrefined, cold-pressed. IMPORTANT.) and yogurt. Some days, like, today, I found myself with a very large smoothie and not very much room in my stomach. 1/2 pre-workout, 1/2 post-workout. Perfect. Love it when I accidentally do things in my favor.

  • Couple handfuls baby spinach
  • 6oz Strawberry Chobani
  • 1 Tbs Unrefined coconut oil
  • 1/3 cup (ish?) berries
  • 1 small banana
  • water until drinkable consistency

You won’t taste the spinach. I know, I know. But really, you won’t taste it. And just like that, you’ve got 1-2 servings of veggies and fruit out of the way.

My blender broke this morning, so I used the food processor. What? So it was a little chewier than usual . . .beats running to Target with 2 angry kids at 7am.

See. Monster sized. And a bit chunky. If you use your blender, this will not happen.

One Response to “She’s a Smoothie”

  1. mcdonaldphotography June 15, 2012 at 1:02 am #

    yum!

Leave a Reply

