Coming Soon . . . and Today’s Workout

15 Jun

Big things are happening in my kitchen this weekend. Like, huge. And I’m not just talking about the ridiculous messes I’ve been making. Run around the block and do your burpees, kids, ’cause you’re going to want to indulge a little this week.

While you wait, you can keep yourself busy with a brutal workout that will leave you simultaneously loving and hating me. You only need your body, so no excuses. Enjoy!

Bodyweight Beatdown for Beginners

20 step ups

60 seconds mountain climbers

60 second plank hold

50 alternating lunges (25 each leg)

25 pushups

60 second bicycle crunches

25 full squats — Never, never, never let your knees go past your toes. Push off with your heels.

90 second wall sit

30 triceps dips

REPEAT.

**Remember to push yourself, but stop immediately if you feel faint, dizziness, chest pain, nausea. Warm up, cool down, stretch. Above all else listen to your body!** For more complicated workouts/exercises I will post videos and/or pictures. Feel free to ask if you have ANY questions.

Or, you can do what I did this morning:

Warm up .5 mile jog/run

3 Rounds for Time

10 Burpees

20 Kettle Bell Swings (I use 35lbs)

30 V-Ups

40 Full Squats

50 Double Unders (jump rope)

10 Minute cool down and stretch

Then I showered, put my face on, and walked to my daughter’s elementary school for the Field Day BBQ. I was starving. It was delicious.

Boca burger (with mustard, lettuce, tomato, onions, pickles), whole wheat bun, bean+corn salad, grapes, oatmeal chocolate chip cookie, and chocolate milk. Did I mention I was starving?

Wonder how many trips I can make to Trader Joe’s this week before breaking the record. Is there a record for that? Hmmm.

Leave a Reply

