Very Grown Up Grilled Cheeses

22 Jun

There are very few words to describe how I’m feeling today. Scattered, maybe. It’s definitely summer out there and that’s a good thing, minus the fact that I really just want to be laying in the yard with a pretty drink and no responsibilities, when in actuality I have laundry to the ceiling and children demanding to be cared for.

Dinner, I want you to be fun. And chic. So I can pretend I’m at a fabulous garden party and ignore reality for a few (more) minutes.

20120621-160300.jpg
Since I’m leaving for the weekend, fresh bread and produce needs to be considered.

20120621-160455.jpg
I am a woman who sees bread + cheese and grills it. Every. Time.

Grilled Ciabatta Sandwiches

Makes 8 small sandwiches

1) nectarine, basil, fresh mozzarella, salt, pepper
2) fresh mozzarella, basil, tomato, sautéed zucchini, pepperoncini, pickled red onions, salt, pepper
Lightly brush bread with olive oil. Grill on med-low heat until the cheese has melted and the bread is perfectly toasted.

20120621-170934.jpg
Well, hello there.

20120621-171546.jpg
Balsamic drizzle on the nectarine. Trust me.

20120621-171754.jpg
Also, sautéed zucchini is my new most favorite snack. How have I not been eating this the last 29 years?

20120621-171951.jpg

I’m hot. But I imagine that has a lot to do with the fact that I just happened to catch another Dark Knight Rises preview. Whew.

Leave a Reply

