Weekend Things

23 Jul

Warrior Dash 2012: Completed. Go me! Go us!

Eaten on the way up to the Dash. PB and Dakota = full for hours.

Me. Looking for my people.

The crew, before. “We are Sparta” faces.

The only time I’ve ever been simultaneously filthy AND happy.

Post-Dash pastrami and swiss at Twedes Cafe in North Bend.

Late-night snack. I think I earned it.

This also might have happened.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This weekend was one of the best of my life so far. Fears were conquered, new friendships were formed, and existing bonds were made stronger. Come participate with us next year, the Warrior Dash is our new tradition.

Oh my goodness, I am still so hungry . And thirsty. And happy.

2 Responses to “Weekend Things”

  1. Kates July 23, 2012 at 7:05 pm #

    You should come do Hell Run with us in September! 😛

    • Jess July 23, 2012 at 7:06 pm #

      I should! Sounds fun . . . . ? Haha

Leave a Reply

