Strawberry Chicken Wrap

28 Aug

Summer is coming to an end. There’s a marked chill in the night air and the leaves are already on the verge of changing. Or that’s what I choose to believe, so I can bust out my fall-scented candles (hello Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin!) and buy boots and scarves, and sweater dresses. Autumn is expensive, is what I’m trying to say.

Okay, back to food.

My garden strawberries are ignoring the changing of seasons and are still growing in abundance. What to do? One can only drink so many of them. Sometimes a girl has to climb out of the liquor cabinet and up to the table.

Strawberry Chicken Wrap

  • 1 tomato-basil or spinach wrap
  • 1/4 avocado, smashed
  • 1-2 handfuls baby spinach
  • 3-4 strawberries, thinly sliced
  • 3oz grilled skinless chicken breasts, chopped or shredded
  • 2-3 thin slices red onion
  • 1/4 cup shredded carrot
  • Drizzle (1-2 tsp max) Ken’s Honey Mustard (OR on the side for light dipping)

Roll it, cut it on the diagonal all fancy like, shove in your face all not fancy like.

*Author’s note: BBQ Kettle Chips are insane with these, but totally optional. I opted no, this being my fit food blog and all. I’m trying to set an example here, people. (I don’t always opt “no.” Moderation.)

Beer goes great with these, too. Oh wait. That’s true about everything. Moderation. Moderation.

Cheers!

Bon appetite!

One Response to “Strawberry Chicken Wrap”

  1. Kates August 28, 2012 at 7:50 pm #

    Sounds Yummy! I will have to try this one! Too bad you aren’t closer for me to grab some strawberries! 🙂

Leave a Reply

