Not the “Weekend Things” Post I was Hoping For

9 Sep

I’m one of those lucky people who rarely gets sick, but when I do, it’s bad.

And annoying.

See, this weekend was supposed to be a fabulous adventure in a different city with one of my favorite people. We would drink new drinks, eat new eats, laugh, gossip, shop til we’d drop. But no. I woke up Friday morning stuffed up, throat closed, body aching.

So, instead, my weekend looked like this:

20120909-093108.jpg

Now, Sunday morning I’m feeling a little better and back to taking proper care of myself.

Fresh juice!

  • 1 cup blueberries and raspberries
  • 4 cups spinach
  • handful strawberries

Juice, drink, feel alive(ish) again.

 

20120909-093513.jpg

20120909-093640.jpg
For the first time in 2 days I feel like coffee! And probably explains why I spent 35 of the last 48 hours in a deep coma sleep …. Anyway, coffee and a simple to-do list today. Nothing too strenuous. I’m not yet 100% and do not want to undo any healing, however I’m bored out of my mind and cannot stay in bed one more minute. This thing has just been ugh, you know?

20120909-094242.jpg
Nothing like getting better right before the start of another chaotic week, is there?

2 Responses to “Not the “Weekend Things” Post I was Hoping For”

  1. Kates September 10, 2012 at 7:41 pm #

    Glad you’re feeling better! You should do a post on juicers and the kinds you recommend for us amateurs! 🙂

    • Jess September 10, 2012 at 8:51 pm #

      Thanks – that nasty bug knocked me flat for a few days! I will definitely make an all-about-juicers post soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

