7 Days of Salads: Day 7: Remix It

16 Sep

It’s called a budget, people. I’m sure you all know what I’m taking about. Wasting leftovers is not cool. Well, with the exception of a culinary fail so massive even the dog won’t touch it. It happens to the best of us. Eh.

Anyway, Tuesday is my grocery day and I can’t justify buying food on 1) not grocery day and 2) when there are little glass pyrex containers holding components of this “7 Days of Salads” thing. Also, I was out with the girls last night and I really need to cram as many veggies as possible down my gullet today. Thanks dinner of cocktails and truffles. You were awesome.

7 Days of Leftovers Remix Salad

  • roasted sweet potato
  • sun-dried tomatoes
  • spicy pumpkin seed
  • sweet & spicy pecans
  • red onion
  • goat cheese
  • mixed greens
  • avocado
  • balsamic

In a Pyrex, eaten on the couch.

Hey, it’s Sunday and I’m home alone.

Ready for another week? I actually kind of am. Weird.

Leave a Reply

