Pour Me a Cold One

8 Nov

Smoothies. Whole food. Real food. Lifesaver on those mornings where I don’t want to eat but have to. Especially when I down a cup (or 2) of coffee, realize I don’t have time to wait for food to digest and workout, skip the food and end up a shaky hot mess. Yeah. I’m that girl. But I’m trying. Really.

Real Food Smoothie for Smooth Sailin’

1-2 scoops vanilla protein powder (no artificial sweeteners!)

2ish cups baby spinach

1 cup frozen, whole strawberries

1/2 medium banana

1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk

Blend. Drink. Get on with life.

I like this smoothie better than the yogurt-based one I posted a bajillion months ago. Dairy doesn’t agree with a lot of people and, quite frankly, I like to save my daily dairy servings for cheese.

Spent the day feeling like a million bucks after this. Then went to Bath & Body Works and wished I actually had a million bucks. So. Many. Candles. And soaps. And lotions. Oh my.

Willpower. That’s what it’s called when I walk out of the mall with 1 thing.

It smells like Krispy Kreme in my kitchen right now.

Heavenly.

‘Night!

*Tomorrow: Clean Eating and Moderation (As suggested by Kates@LifeonthePavement)!
3 Responses to “Pour Me a Cold One”

  1. Kates November 8, 2012 at 2:01 am #

    Love this! Buying the ingredients tonight! Will this work in my magic bullet? Hope so!

    • Jess November 8, 2012 at 2:51 am #

      Awesome! And totally Magic Bullet friendly 🙂

  2. Kates November 25, 2012 at 5:04 pm #

    Finally got around to making this today! Super yum!

Leave a Reply

