Big Breakfasts for Small Waistlines

28 Feb

I’m going through an egg phase. I’ve never really been a breakfast person, but with my schedule lately, breakfast is not optional. If I start the day with eggs, I find I kind of sail through the day and don’t experience any of that anxiousy, frantic garbage that comes along with “Oh, this latte will totally get me to lunch.” Gah. I must be a slow learner or something. As a personal trainer, I should and do know better. Do as I say not as I do, right? No, that’s changing.

Anyway, here are a few of my morning-egg-dish obsessions as of late. Enjoy!

2 Fried eggs + Sweet Potato Hashbrowns

003

Drizzle 1 tsp extra virgin olive oil in skillet. Shred about a cup of sweet potato, press into skillet, flip after 3-5 minutes, season with salt & pepper). So simple, so delicious.

2 scrambled Eggs with Apple+Kielbasa Hash

131134

  • 1 small apple, diced
  • 2 oz  turkey kielbasa (natural, minimally processed, nitrate-free – seriously, if you can’t pronounce/instantly recognize an ingredient, don’t eat it!!)

Put apples and kielbasa into a skillet over medium heat, stirring occasionally until apples are just slightly caramelized and the kielbasa smells so amazing you just can’t wait another second.

  • 2 eggs, scrambled
  • Salt & pepper, to taste.

Don’t forget the coffee. With almond or coconut milk. Because it is a crucial morning ritual, after all 😉

670

Have a great Thursday!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

