Quinoa Breakfast Scramble

13 Dec

Friday is my deadlift day. I need fuel that will not only sustain my workout, but also not slow me down with sluggish fullness. And I want breakfast to taste good because ITS FRIDAY. Luckily, I know how to throw stuff together, hope for the best, and be okay with the whole trial-and-error process.

Also, I’m cheap. Everything in this recipe I bought from Costco.

20131213-094559.jpg

20131213-094612.jpg

Here’s the winner in my private pre-workout breakfast challenge.

Hearty Quinoa Breakfast Scramble

  • 2 eggs, scrambled
  • .5 oz extra sharp cheddar or goat cheese (it’s a small amount -you want flavor)
  • 1/2 cup Seeds of Change Quinoa blend
  • 2 cups Normandy veggies (steamed)
  • Salt, pepper, or other seasonings to taste
  • Frank’s Red Hot or Tabasco, to taste (Its cold out – I’m craving heat!)

Steam the veggies. Steam the quinoa according to package directions (90 sec in the microwave!). Scramble the eggs and cheese halfway, you want them wet. Add quinoa and veggies, mix until eggs are cooked to your liking. I like mine a little wet. Don’t judge me. Add seasonings + dash of hot stuff (optional). EAT.

20131213-095135.jpg

Digest.

WORK IT.

Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

