Sunday Quickie

23 Feb

I busted my finger Friday, so in light of that I’m not really digging the idea of hunting and pecking over a keyboard all afternoon. And I freaking hate blogging on my phone. Which I am doing right now, because thumbs.

But I must share something! So, I been sucking these guys down all week (that sounds…wrong) and let me tell you: my mood is better, my skin is better, and my body is LOVING these post-workout. Yeah, I can workout 1 handed. No excuses here 😉

20140223-132356.jpg

20140223-132419.jpg

Green God(dess) Smoothie:

  • 1 handful kale
  • 1/2 handful fresh parsley
  • 1/2 green apple
  • 1/3 haas avocado
  • 1 squirt lemon juice
  • 2 clementines
  • Dash of cayenne pepper
  • 8oz coconut water

Blend. Drink. Feel good about yourself.

Now I have to get back to my weekend of Chipotle – have you tried the vegan sofritas?! I’m making them for the blog this week. Because I think I do need them everyday for a while…and I’m on a budget – and a mega Mad Men Netflix binge. Don Draper, you make me forget all about my busted-up digit ❤

20140223-133024.jpg

Leave a Reply

