Weekly Round-Up

8 Mar

The week was jam-packed between work, school, and soccer. I planned and shopped accordingly.

Breakfasts:

20140308-090144.jpg
Avocado and basil are my thing right now. Possibly because I am so ready for summer already.

Lunches:

20140308-090250.jpg
Sandwich bread: Mack’s Flax. Wrap: Ezekiel. Sprouted life!

Snacks:

20140308-091016.jpg
Since the husband and I have gotten back into lifting pretty seriously, via Staring Strength (my bible from way-back), a lot of our snacks were ON Gild Standard Whey and water in shaker bottles, green smoothies, the occasional latte, and quick veggie-chicken mini meals (Starbucks Chicken and Greens is amazing!)

I will get into this more later: the buddy-system, healthy competition, and fitting in workouts no matter the schedule or circumstance. We had a very successful first week and are looking forward to week 2. I am documenting it all and will post everything here soon 🙂

Dinners:

20140308-091103.jpg
Not pictured: pepperoni pizza. For kids. And husband. I am not opposed to a whole pizza for myself. I could eat cold pizza everyday and never tire of it. Kind of sad it’s gone, actually. We ate on the pizzas for about 2-3 days. Had turkey burgers twice, once with salad, once with tomato-basil soup, and ended the week with Philly cheese steaks and fries.

Bonus: Girl Scout cookie season!

As the mother of a young girl – who hopes to join a troop this fall – I am so totally supportive. Also because Savannah Smiles make me smile. Little bites of southern sunshine.

20140308-091623.jpg

Hope you are all having a wonderful weekend!

Coming Soon:

  • Whole Wheat Mushroom Arugula Pizza
  • Planning, Shopping, and Prepping 
  • Starting Strength
Leave a Reply

